Saturday, October 27, 2012

Watch Live the Undocking of Dragon - first-ever commercial cargo mission to the International Space Station

The private Dragon spacecraft is set to return to Earth Sunday (Oct. 28), wrapping up the first-ever commercial cargo mission to the International Space Station.

The unmanned Dragon capsule, built by the California-based firm SpaceX, is scheduled to undock from the orbiting lab at 7:55 a.m. EDT (11:55 GMT) Sunday, then be released by the station’s huge robotic arm about 90 minutes later.
If all goes according to plan, Dragon will splash down in the Pacific Ocean off the California coast at 3:20 p.m. EDT (19:20 GMT) Sunday, where SpaceX personnel will retrieve it with a crane-equipped boat.
You can watch the Dragon’s undocking live on NASA TV here beginning at 7:00 a.m. EDT (11:00 GMT).

Read more about Dragon's journey at Mashable


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Web Hosting Bluehost